Student Information

Academic Calendar

e3/Graduate School of Engineering Academic Calendar 2019-2020

First Semester (Spring and Summer Quarters)

EventsDates/time
Graduate School Entrance Ceremony (Master and Doctoral students) April 1 (Mon) 13:00~
e3 Newcomers orientation April 2 (Tue) 9:30 - 11:00
Classes pre-registration period for e3 students April 2(Tue) - April 16 (Thu)
First day of lectures (First Semester/ Spring Quarter) April 3 (Wed)
   Spring Quarter April 3 (Wed) - June 5 (Wed)
   Summer Quarter June 6 (Thu) - August 7 (Wed)
Orientation for international students at OIA April 4 (Thu)
Deadline for course registration (Spring and Summer Quarters) April 16 (Tue)
Student regular health checkup for doctoral course, master's course, research students Mid April
Substitute day for Monday lectures (no Wednesday lectures) May 8 (Wed)
Program application October 2019 intake /April 2020 Intake (First call), Master's and Doctoral program  
   Preliminary check/ on-line application deadline April 19, 2019
   Originals delivery and examination fee payment period for October 2019 intake /April 2020 Intake (Master's and Doctoral program) May 27, 2019
【Last lectures for Spring term】  
   Last Thursday lectures (8th week) May 30 (Thu)
   Last Friday lectures (8th week) May 31 (Fri)
   Last Monday lectures (8th week)  June 3 (Mon)
   Last Tuesday lectures (8th week) June 4 (Tue)
   Last Wednesday lectures (8th week) June 5 (Wed)
First day of lectures at gradaute school (Summer quarter) June 6 (Thu)
Application Deadline for Research students from overseas (October intake) Early June, tba.
"Hokudaisai" festival (no lectures) June 7 (Fri) - June 9(Sun)
Hokudai Sports Day (No lectures) June 28 (Fri)
Application Deadline for Research students from overseas (October intake) Late June
Substitute day for Friday lectures (no Wednesday lectures) July 10 (Wed)
Substitute day for Monday lectures (no Tuesday lectures) July 16 (Tue)
No Lecture July 31 (Wed)
【Last lectures for Summer term】  
   Last Thursday lectures (8th week) July 25 (Thu)
   Last Monday lectures (8th week) July 29 (Mon)
   Last Friday lectures (8th week) August 2 (Fri)
   Last Tuesday lectures (8th week) August 6 (Tue)
   Last Wednesday lectures (8th week) August 7 (Wed)
Public thesis defence (Doctoral program) late July-early August
Final presentations (Master's course) early August
Application Deadline for Research students who are already living in Japan (October intake) August
Open Campus August 4 (Sun) - August 5 (Mon)
Entrance examination for Master's/Doctoral course August 8 (Thu) - August 9 (Fri)
Summer break (Engineering building closed between August 14(Wed)-18(Sun)) August 8 (Thu) - September 30 (Mon)
Announcement of the grade results for the first semester (both Spring and Summer term) August 19 (Mon) Afternoon
Application Deadline for Research students who are already living in Japan (October intake) Late August
e3 Field Trip Late August
Doctoral students progress evaluation (D1, D2 October enrollment) August-September
Commencement ceremony September 25 (Wed)

Second Semester (Autumn and Winter Quarters)

 

EventsDates/time
Graduate School Entrance Ceremony (Master and Doctoral students) September 30 (Mon)
e3 Newcomers orientation September 30 (Mon)
First day of lectures (Second semester/Autumn Quarter) October 1 (Tue)
   Autumn quarter October 1 (Tue) -November 29 (Fri)
   Winter quarter December 2 (Mon) - February 5 (Wed)
Orientation for international students at OIA Early October
Classes pre-registration for e3 (Autumn and Winter quarters) September 27 (Fri)-October 15 (Tue)
Deadline for course registration (Autumn and Winter quarters) October 15 (Tue)
e3 Welcome trip Mid October
Substitute day for Monday lectures (no Friday lectures) October 18 (Fri)
Cultural festival (no lectures) October 29 (Tue)
Program application April 2020 Intake (First call)/October 2019 intake (First call), Master's and Doctoral program  
   Preliminary check/ on-line application deadline Mid October 2019, tba
   Originals delivery and examination fee payment period for October 2019 intake /April 2020 Intake (Master's and Doctoral program) November 2019, tba
Substitute day for Tuesday lectures (no Thursday lectures) October 31 (Thu)
Substitute day for Monday lectures (no Wednesday lectures) November 6 (Wed)
【Last lectures for Autumn Quarter】  
   Last Monday lectures (8th week) November 25 (Mon)
   Last Tuesday lectures (8th week) November 26 (Tue)
   Last Wednesday lectures (8th week) November 27 Wed)
   Last Thursdaylectures (8th week) November 28 (Thu)
   Last Friday lectures (8th week) November 29 (Fri)
First day of lectures (Winter quarter) December 2(Mon)
Application Deadline for Research students from overseas (April intake) Early December, tba
Substitute day for Friday lectures (no Wednesday lectures) December 25 (Wed)
Winter break December 27 (Fri) - January 5 (Sun)
Lectures restart January 6 (Mon)
Substitute day for Friday lectures (no Tuesday lectures) January 14 (Tue)
Center entrance exams (January 17 - no lectures) January 18 (Sat) - 19 (Sun)
【Last lectures for Winter term】  
   Last Thursday lectures (8th week) January 30 (Thu)
   Last Friday lectures (8th week) January 31 (Fri)
   Last Monday lectures (8th week) February 3 (Mon)
   Last Tuesday lectures (8th week) February 4 (Tue)
   Last Wednesday lectures (8th week) February 5 (Wed)
Announcement of the grade results for the second semester (both Autumn and Winter term) M2,D3 enrolled in April only February 7 (Fri) Afternoon
Doctoral students progress evaluation (D1, D2 April enrollment) January-March
Public thesis defence (Doctoral program) Late January - early February
Final presentations (Master's course) Early February
Entrance exam for Master and Doctoral courses February 12 (Wed) - February 13 (Thu)
Application Deadline for Research students who are already living in Japan (April intake) Late February
Commencement ceremony March 25 (Wed)
Announcement of the grade results for the second semester (both Autumn and Winter term) M1, D1, D2 Early April

You have no rights to post comments